Special Committees & Task Forces

Special Committee on Rules

Chair: Alisha Bell
Vice- Chair: Joseph Palamara

This committee develops and proposes the Rules of Procedure for the Commission's two-year session. The Commission is governed by the Rules of Procedure that it has previously adopted during a meeting of the Wayne County Commission.Committee Members: Alisha Bell, Chair; Joseph Palamara, Vice-Chair; Raymond Basham, Ilona Varga, Jewel Ware
Next Meeting Date: TBA

Special Committee on Criminal Justice Complex

Chair: Glenn S. Anderson
Vice- Chair: Jewel WareCommittee Members: Glenn S. Anderson, Chair; Jewel Ware, Vice-Chair; Irma Clark-Coleman, Terry Marecki, Ilona Varga
Next Meeting Date: Thursday, June 21 1 p.m.


Special Committee on Senior Citizens & Veterans Affairs

Chair: Martha G. Scott
Vice-Chair: Monique Baker McCormick
This special committee will look at ways to improve the quality of life for Wayne County senior citizens and veterans. It shall consider matters that relate to the provision of benefits and services to senior citizens. In addition, it will consider matters that relate to veterans and the county's role in service to veterans, including evaluating the effectiveness of the Soldiers and Sailors Relief Millage.

Committee Members: Martha G. Scott, Chair; Monique Baker McCormick, Vice-Chair; Sam Baydoun, Al Haidous, Diane Webb
Next Meeting Date: TBA

Rosa Parks Memorial Task Force

Chair: Martha G. Scott
Vice- Chair: Jewel Ware

Committee Members: Martha G. Scott, Chair; Jewel Ware, Vice-Chair, Irma Clark-Coleman, Melissa Daub, Tim Kileen
Next Meeting Date: TBA

Special Committee on the 100th Anniversary of Women's Suffrage

Chair: Melissa Daub
Vice-Chair: Jewel Ware
Committee members: Melissa Daub, Chair; Jewel Ware, Vice-Chair, Martha G. Scott, Ilona Varga and Diane Webb.
Next meeting date: TBA